Posted in WIP

WIP Weekly

So I thought I would do a weekly round-up of what I have been working on that week.  I usually have more projects on the needles but have been trying to focus on 2-3 projects per week so I can make some headway.  So what have I worked on this week?

My first WIP is Wildes Meer by Kristen Lehrer of Voolenvine Yarns.  I am loving this pattern.  I am working on it using Hint of Moss Voolenvine Blitzed base yarn, which is a lovely light green specked with some dark spots.  It’s going to make a gorgeous shawl.  The first part is easy to memorize and work on and I find it great TV knitting or sitting around watching podcast knitting.  This is my first knitted shawl and I have caught the bug.

IMG_0874

My second WIP I shared yesterday is my dish towel using I Love This Cotton in a gray color (I’m not sure of the actual name, I have misplaced the band).  The pattern is the Double Bump Dishcloth by Missy Angus and I used a 55 stitch cast-on I believe for the dish towel. This is coming along quickly and makes a great car project, easy to work on in traffic, drive-thrus, and pretty much anywhere.  I also work on it in the evening while watching Game of Thrones as you really have to pay attention when you watch it.  It also stores nicely in a Vera Bradley cosmetic-type bag my mom found for me at a yard sale.  I have three and they are brand new.  Perfect for pens for my planner and for small knitting projects!

double_bump

And my last WIP for this week are my Hermione’s Everyday Sock pattern by Erica Lueder.  I am working on these in Desert Vista Dyeworks Viso Base in the Purple Rain colorway.  I ordered this just weeks before Prince died so it seemed fitting to start on them shortly after finding out about his death. He was a big part of the music of my youth.  My poor kids were inundated with his music for a few weeks as I grieved his passing. Yes it may be strange to do this but for some reason I did feel a connection to him and his music. More so than some of the others that have died lately.  But back to the knitting, this colorway is working up lovely and works great with this pattern.  I am working two-at-a -time and hope to finish before the end of the month.

IMG_0872

So that’s what I’m working on this week?  What’s on your needles?  I would love to see/hear about it.  Am I missing a linky that covers this?  If so please let me know.

Have a wonderful knitting day and a great weekend!

 

Author:

40-something wife and mom of two boys, one dog and one cat. Work in marine science. Love to knit and spend time on the boat during the summer. Favorite places are Cape Lookout and Ocracoke. Wish I didn't have to work but at least I do love my job. Also love reading and exercise, mainly walking and riding my bike though I hope to get back into running and plan on training to at least walk a half-marathon this fall.

Leave a Reply

